Just Words

Since I’m on holiday, I figured I’d let the poets run the show over at Yoga Saves the Day.  Here’s two by a deep dude, Geof Hewitt.

In Sadness

In sadness I started for a place

I had hoped to avoid,

a place I’d branched away from

ten years earlier and had to re-track.

 

Ten years of backtracking I hated myself

for the twenty years I had wasted,

until at the souces of my sadness

I realized the only years wasted

were those spent hating myself.

Loving myself for that discovery,

I forgave the years spent hating.

Blithering proud, I started down

the same wrong path again.

 

Typographical Errors

Don’t let them bother you, she said.

After all, those are just worlds.

Leave a Reply

